ICAMM invited speakers (previous edition)


The previous ICAMM conferences were joint projects with the WIEN2k and VASP training schools, respectively. In both cases, they were a real success. The conference created a good and friendly atmosphere with active discussion and debate from all participants.

Here is the list of the invited speakers of the three last editions:

  • Prof. Steven G. Louie, University of California at Berkeley, USA
  • Georg Kresse, University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Karlheinz Schwarz, TU Vienna, Austria
  • Peter Blaha, TU Vienna, Austria
  • David Vanderbilt, The State University of New Jersey, USA
  • Warren Pickett, University of California Davis, USA
  • Matthias Scheffler, Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society, Germany
  • Dr. Lucia Reining, École Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
  • Stefano Baroni, Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA), Trieste
  • Philippe Ghosez, Université de Liège, Belgium
  • Isao Tanaka, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Anton Van der Ven, University of Michigan, USA
  • Marco Fornari, Central Michigan University, USA
  • Emilio Artacho, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Xavier Blase, Institut Néel, University Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France
  • Philippe Sautet, ENS Lyon, France
  • Prof. Frank de Groot, Utrecht University, Netherlands
  • Claudia Ambrosch-Draxl, University of Leoben, Austria
  • Prof. Kenneth R. Poeppelmeier, Northwestern University, USA
  • Prof. Sharoon Ashbrook, University of St Andrews, UK
  • Prof. Bertram Batlogg, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
  • Dr. Elena Bichoutskaia, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Prof. Régis Gautier, Institut des Sciences Chimiques de Rennes, ENSCR, Rennes, France
  • Dr. Anubhav Jain, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, USA
  • Dr. Oleg Rubel, Lakehead University, Thunder Bay, Canada
  • Jonathan Yates, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Robert Laskowski, TU Vienna, Austria
  • Fabien Tran, TU Vienna, Austria
  • Stefaan Cottenier, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Angelos Michaelides, London Centre for Nanotechnology, London, United Kingdom
  • Irene Suarez-Martinez, Curtin University, Australia
  • Timo Thonhauser, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, USA
  • Atsushi Togo, Kyoto University, Japan
Online user: 1